Earl N Hnn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Goldsboro, North Carolina

Unauthrize charge

Notify before charging card,si that the wife wilk be able ti see what ie being charged on the accountty
View full review
Earl N Hnn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unauthrize charge

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
American Express charged twice on wifes credit American Express Credit Card. We need to know why transaction occurred.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Chattanooga, Tennessee

Great Healthworks - Review in Health and Beauty category from Chattanooga, Tennessee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Canceled OmegaXL on August 13 2016 within 30days of initial order. Returned second shipment of product, which was received by Great Health Works on August 20 2016 - but tracker at post office.

Was told on August 13 2016 that my money would be put back in my account in 10-14 business days. Since it was not I called again on September 23 2016 & spoke with Shawnee @ extension 3419 & he assured me in two days it would be back in my account. It is now October 3 2016 & it still not in my account. I called again today and got someone who did not speak English (after being on ignore for 47 minutes) who hung up on me.

Short of getting an attorney I do not anticipate getting my money back.

This is one of the worst companies every. I would not recommend doing business with them ever.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
When we received word of your complaint you were immediately contacted by the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group. You’re account had already been canceled, and today we issued refunds totaling $128.75 to your Master Card account, for both of your shipments.
You have the right to expect better service than you received, and we expect that from our representatives, as well. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing conduct of some of the agents with whom you spoke.
View full review
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Watt Say
map-marker Saint Louis, Missouri

Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Great Healthworks - Omega Xl Pills Review from Saint Louis, Missouri

At the regular dose I have gotten no relief. I even take a little more and no relief. So I don't know if you can take much more and get relief.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that Omega XL is a nutritional supplement. Unlike medicines, these require consistently taking them for a period of 4 to 6 weeks. Unfortunately, you felt that you are unable to continue receiving our product and you instructed us to discontinue your shipments. Should you find that your situation has improved in this regard, we will be pleased to serve you, again.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Montreal, Quebec

Great HealthWorks - Not allowing customer to cancel or stop ordering

By means of introduction, my name is Gisele Tchatat, a resident of Toronto canada.

I order the product because of Larry King endorsement. Once I ordered, I also received some probiotique capsules as Bonus but did not expect the Company to charge me and automatically included in my next order.

Once I realized that I could not afford it, I contacted Great Health and immediately got an attendant who transferred to a different department so that i can put a stop on my order.

Its been one hour since I was put on hold. I called back on another phone to find out if I could cancel by fax or email but the attendant claims that I can only cancel by phone.

I personally offended by this kind of dishonest by this company.I will have to pay some fees to make a STOP PAYMENT THROUGH MY ACCOUNT TO avoid futur charges.

I will not recommend a Company with such a poor customer service approach to anybody.

They just want to sell and keep you as a customer whether or not you are satisfied.

Best regards,

Gisele

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Reviewing the audio record of your initial order, we find that our representative clearly explained that you were commencing monthly shipments of our products Omega XL and Probiotic XL, which you could cancel or alter at any time. We have checked the electronic record of your other call, as well and we wish to apologize for the system error that caused your call to be placed on hold for so long. You certainly do have access to make account changes by email or fax. In fact, we have a special team that services such communication. We wish to address this with the agent who advised you otherwise, but because you did not call from your phone number of record we are unable to locate the call. If you wish to let us know the number you called from it would be most helpful. We regret that your experience with us was not as we would hope and we hope that we may be able to serve your needs, again.
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Anonymous
map-marker Azle, Texas

Want to cancel my account

I called to cancel my account and was placed on hold for 15 minutes then transferred to customer loyalty and held for another 3 minutes. Then I was hung up on when I refused to give an answer why I wanted to cancel.

I also visited the website support@***.com and it was not recognized..I tried several times. What terrible customer service you people have. I want to cancel my order of OMEGAXL...my name is Barbara Saunders, 7860 Reed Rd, Azle, Tx 76020. I expect that to happen immediately.

I do not have the patience to wait another 18 minutes on hold when I place a phone call. Please cancel this account and let me know.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you and explained that there had been a telephone malfunction and each side of your call could not hear the other. We’re sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. We certainly don’t allow our staff to terminate customer calls. In addition, you were unable to reach our website because you were inadvertently using one of our email addresses. As you asked, your automatic shipments have been cancelled. You seemed pleased with the results of this conversation and you even indicated that you were going to post a positive follow up to your original review.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
Anonymous
map-marker Eugene, Oregon

Cancel order

I tried to call and cancel my order. I was left on hold for 45 minutes until my phone went dead.

Is this how you make sure the 90 days are up? I have been trying to cancel since November 30. I don't want this product and I don't want any more money taken out of my account! I talked to someone on November 30, 2015 and she convinced me to try it one more month.

Let me make this clear I don't want it. It does not help me

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Reviewing the audio record of your calls, we found that on November 30, 2015 you discussed cancellation, but, as you have indicated, instead you agreed to maintain an active account. When our Education department called you on December 21, 2015, they advised you of your next shipping date and you did not cancel at that time. When we received notice of your complaint, today, we cancelled your future shipments. Simultaneously, the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group contacted you today and you advised them that you need to cancel your automatic shipments at this time. As stated, that was accomplished earlier today, March 1, 2016. We hope that this addresses all of your current needs, and that we might be of service to you, again.
View full review
Cons:
  • No contact
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Preferred solution:

stop sending product and taking money from my account

Anonymous
map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Company Customer Care is anything but

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Ordered the OmegaXL product on 11/29. I am writing this as of 12/10 and I still don't have the product.

When I contacted Customer Service, they indicated that my order ran into a system glitch which caused the order not to be shipped. The rep said she would re-ship the product. I asked her to upgrade the shipping as I have been waiting (2) weeks and I wasn't even contacted or provided a receipt. Her answer was 'I can't do that".

I suggested that she cancel the order (since it had not been shipped) and re-order with upgraded shipping. Answer - "I can't do that". Suggestion 3 was to cancel the order completely. Answer - "I can't do that" As for me, I will not accept the shipment whenever it arrives and would recommend to anyone that they avoid doing business with this company.

They have my money, I don't have the product, I still don't know when it might show up and the standard answer from customer service is "I can't do that".

What a joke of a company. It makes me wonder if their product does what it claims - I have serious concerns that "It can't do that"

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We’re sorry to learn of the difficulty you had trying to receive your order. The agent who received your call is empowered to help you or to seek assistance from her supervisor for that purpose. This has been addressed with her. Your email communication has been answered by our email team and the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group have called in response to your posting. According to the United States Postal Service an order was delivered to the address we have on file and a replacement order is en-route, However, as you asked, a refund of 65.90 has been issued to your Master Card account and your account closed. We’re sorry that our customer service department failed to meet your expectations – and ours. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
View full review
Cons:
  • Poor customer care
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Melane Gxj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pretoria, Gauteng

Omega xl company is a nightmare

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Thank you for your honesty! You have validated all my frustrations with this company.

I tried cancelling after 2 months and Samuel from health works wasn't having it, he begged me not to cancel, extended my 3 month trial period to 4 months offered to send another bottle and told me to take 6 a day, it would cost me over 200 a month to stick to that regimen, 5 phone calls later, I was on hold for 25 minutes to try and cancel again, same thing every tactic you described they tried on me to get me to not cancel, I am in the process of filing a dispute with my credit card co.

I just filled out the paperwork, when I called to check the status of the return I found out they were only going to refund me $62.00 instead of the $170.00 they owed me that was minus the shipping that isn't refundable and I wouldn't expect the shipping back. I will get my money back but not because this company is honest and cares about their reputation, I will get it back because I was promised a money back refund if it didn't work, I guess they bank on you being too feeble to fight back!!

Great HealthWorks Reply:
On reviewing your account we found that refunds totaling $ 171.75 had already been issued to your Visa account on November 18, 2015. We appreciate customer feedback to improve agent training and customer experience. We strive to deliver superior customer service and are disappointed that the agent didn’t meet your expectations
View full review
Cons:
  • Unresponsiveness
Reason of review:
Problem with getting a refund for correct ammount and in a timely manner
Loss:
$169
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous

Wants to apply

can anyone help me how to get job there because i already applied through the website I never got reply from, I submitted my application approximately 15 days ago they just said we will get back to you if needed, but couldn't hear anything yet can anyone guide me email me some info at alexmoore596@***.com.

I heard reviews about them it seems like its a good company when you need job you really wait terribly to wait for reply but but you don't get reply soon and settle on the job............................................... that makes your story more credible: scans of receipts, screenshots, photos of goods, videos with personal appeals, etc.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We understand that job hunting can be difficult and frustrating. We receive many applications candidates, and of course, we only have a limited number of positions available; we are unable to respond to every application. We wish you luck in your search. We encourage you to visit our careers page and to apply for availalble positions for which you are qualified.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Lawrenceville, Georgia

Scammed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Each time I called to cancel they told me I was in the money back time frame and to give it more time and call the next month. Also the last call my account was to be put on hold and not charged but when I checked my account not only did they take out the money but they overdrafted my account and then told me I was past the 90 days and didn't call to cancel so I couldn't get my money back.

They scam on people that are in pain! Don't order this product they won't give your money back should have class action lawsuit filed!

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We’re sorry to learn of your difficult experience and it is being addressed with the agents responsible. The service professionals in our Customer Advocacy group have been in touch with you and arranged to refund your expenditure. If we can be of any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us.
View full review
Pros:
  • I thought the people cared by the way they talk to you
Reason of review:
Lied to about time frame of money back gurantee every time I tried to cancel
Loss:
$176
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Miami Beach, Florida

Review in Health and Beauty category from Miami Beach, Florida

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They shiped without autorization then you call and they insisted in you must received his product anyway sometimes they donot answer the call of customers

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We do not ship merchandise without a customer’s prior consent. While there are days of the week and times each day that call volume is heavy, we answer all customer calls and we offer customers the opportunity to contact us via email as an alternative. Your review is anonymous so we cannot contact you as requested. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or email them at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery
Anonymous

Ripped off by this sham

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Cancelled order next day, returned product by return mail. Was billed and no refund even after fraud dept of credit card company contacted them and were assured a refund would be coming!

They are a rip off and need to be investigated and charged through legal channels. Why is the better business bureau not investigating and shutting them down. Larry king you should be ashamed!

Did the cheque they promised you arrive?

Why do the fraud departments of the credit companies not take this further then just accepting these scam artists and allowing them to continue cheating people. This company is a major ripoff.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
It is our policy to offer a refund within 90 days of the initial order date. We would very much like to look into your concern, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to discuss this and arrange for your refund, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group a 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
No refund processes
Loss:
$79
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Birmingham, Alabama

BUYER BEWARE!!! (Part 2)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Oh my! It appears that my previous review has been deleted.

I'll try to make a long, grueling story short. I tried to cancel my subscription to the Omega XL beginning in February, 2015 via their website. NO RESPONSE. I began calling the customer service number and held on for 30 minutes each time, only to be disconnected after that.

I had to get my credit card company involved because they continued to debit my account monthly. I had them blocked. The ONLY way I was ever able to speak with a person was with the credit card rep on the phone. I returned 5 boxes and asked them to credit my account.

After much extreme hassle, they credited my card for 2 boxes (less the shipping of course). During a call with my credit card rep on the phone, I was told that they would issue checks for the other 3 boxes that I had returned. They were to send me a confirmation # that day. NOT!!

Nor have I received the 3 checks they "promised." I will continue until I have the money. This stuff is expensive and doesn't work for everyone. The customer service reps (if and when you get to speak with someone) are rude and disrespectful. They absolutely refused to help me or assist me with my complaint.

Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this less than stellar company. It's like a nightmare that just won't go away!!

Great HealthWorks Reply:
It is our policy to offer refunds within the first 90 days following the initial order. While it might be difficult to reach us because call volume may be high at certain times we offer the alternative of contacting us via email. We certainly do not make a practice of offering the kind of unsatisfactory service you describe and we very much wish to investigate your complaint. However, you have chosen to remain anonymous and this makes any effort on our part impossible. We urge you to contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or, should you prefer it, via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$300
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous

Omega xl lies online and in their ads

They do not show anywhere online and do not tell you unless you ask. You have to take 4 pills per day. That means you, after tax and shipping and handling are paying over $4 per day. In addition, one full bottle will last only 15 days.

When I called to ask this question, they kept trying to avoid it. They demanded my credit card, name, how I heard about them, etc. They already have my phone number because all 800 number series is allowed that information by the PUC.

It took me over 5 minutes just to find out about their lie (by omission,) and it appears that their ordering and customer service are outsourced. Will never buy from this lying company and shame on Larry King for doing infomercials for them.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
OmegaXL’s directions for use indicate a starting dose of 4 gelcaps per day when a customer is new to OmegaXL. Thereafter, customers may gradually taper down to taking few gel caps each day. Because the first bottle would only last for a half month if a customer takes 4 gel caps per day we offer a free second bottle with the first order – our “Buy One Get One Free” offer. We’re sorry that this seems to have caused you some confusion. We would have contacted you directly to discuss your concerns, but you chose to remain anonymous. Should you wish to talk with our Customer Advocacy Group, you may call them at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Cons:
  • Doctor does not reccommend
  • Lying company
Reason of review:
lying about cost
Anonymous
map-marker Calgary, Alberta

Great Healthworks Products Review from Calgary, Alberta

Bloody scam!! CANCELLED product preauthourized shipments in March! JULY 2nd received another 2 bottles but because the original 90 quarantee time was up Great Health will not take product back

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Ordinarily we offer a money back guarantee for the first 90 days after the initial order is placed. However, we are sure we could offer a satisfactory resolution to your concern if we have a chance to review the details. As you have chosen to remain anonymous it is not possible for us to assist you. Should you wish to address this issue, please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue

Brands Related to Great HealthWorks

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article