Anonymous
map-marker Sainte-Agathe-Des-Monts, Quebec

Phone call

I had phoned on the 19th, afternoon. I waited about one hour for someone to answer.

Only prerecorded messages, praising your product OMEGA XL and informing how busy you are. I hang up. I was convinced, no matter how long I waited, no one would answer. I called again June 22nd 2PM and was transferred.

A recording informed of a 3 minutes waiting time, then another 3, then 4, then another 3, and 3, and 3 more minutes and so on. Cancel any further shipment. This is no way of doing business. Signed, HP.

Wenger E mail: wengerp@***.net. Reply requested.

dated 25 June 2:55 AM. order L_9007F3F20

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We’re sorry to learn that you had trouble getting through to us. We are aware that call volume may be high on certain days and at certain times and have expanded our staff to address higher call volumes. In addition, we offer customers the option of contacting us via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
We note that you were contacted by our Customer Advocacy Group and a refund was issued to your Master Card Account on August 7, 2015.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
Anonymous
map-marker Milton, Florida

Great Healthworks - Omegaxl Review from Milton, Florida

I am very disappointed that in America our great country that many fought and died for have this kind of fraud especially directed to seniors on fixed income. I called on Sunday 21 of June.

Lady was nice but boy did I get a kick in the teeth when husband read the reviews. Never buy anything on weekend when u can't talk to your bank or credit card.

These people are just as others have stated, but the words they used were far better than what I wanted to use. I was put on hold ,transferred, questioned about money back and said did I want one dollar... I said I paid 49.90.

Then let me check I knew where he was going when put on hold so I decided to hang up before I said what I wanted to . I did state I would take further action with bank and did. I also plan to take it further just waiting to see what they do...

And everyone else should also contact BBB & Consumer Affairs located in the phone book. I don't know if I want to put that stuff in my body after what I read .

They are listed lowest . You could eat sardines and tuna and get as good results ...Larry King shame on you I know you don't care about seniors endorsing this and getting paid..

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to purchase the product each month for its ability to reduce joint pain due to inflammation. It is unfortunate that you chose to forego the opportunity to try our product based on mostly anonymous postings on the internet. We would very much like to address your concerns, including your refund, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you still wish to speak with us we recommend that you contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Temple City, California

Great Healthworks - Cancellation Policy Review from Temple City, California

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Have been trying to cancel myorder of omega xl and they are iimpossible to get a hold of!!!

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We’re sorry to learn that you had trouble getting through to us. We are aware that call volume may be high on certain days and at certain times and we have expanded our staff to address the higher call volume. In addition, we offer customers the option of contacting us via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Madison, Wisconsin

DONOT BUY FROM THESE CRIMINALS!!!!

The free trial is a scam, then they keep sending you *** you don't want and continue to charge your account. These guys are flat out CRIMINALS!!!

The better business bureau has been told, and if this continues you will be reported as a criminal enterprise. I want my money back that you charged to my credit card that I didn't not authorize.

All the tv ads as well as the stars that back these guys need to be ashamed of themselves for backing such a bad, irresponsible company. I will make sure all of social media will hear about this to save another poor sucker from this harassment.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
OmegaXL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continue to purchase it monthly to enjoy its ability to reduce joint pain due to inflammation. We would very much like to address your concerns, including your refund, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you still with to speak with us we recommend that you contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419,or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Anonymous
map-marker Columbia, Maryland

NON RESPONSIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE. In addition to being sent AN UNAUTHORIZED SHIPMENT, THE 90-DAY TRIAL PERIOD IS FRAUDULENT!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ORDERED THAT 90-DAY TRIAL ON 6/8/15. (FOR WHICH I WAS CHARGED $59.90)!

ON 6/10/15 YOU SHIPIPED ME ANOTHER THREE BOTTLES! WHY??? THAT WAS NOT IN ACCORDANCE WITH YOUR ADVERTISING! I DO NOT INTEND TO PAY FOR THAT SECOND SHIPMENT AND WANT AN IMMEDIATE CREDIT ISSUED TO MY CREDIT CARD!

BBB HAS BEEN NOTIFIED AND MY NEXT STEP IS THE MEDIA. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS!!!!! LARRY KING SHOULD BE ASHAMED. I ALWAYS EQUATED HIM WITH SINCERITY AND HONESTY.

THIS HAS BEEN AN EYEOPENER.

I HOPE HE DOESNN'T GET EMBROILED IN SOME NEGATIVE PUBLICITY OVER THIS. YOUR IMMEDIATE ATENTION WOULD BE APPRECIATED!!!

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We do not offer a “90 day trial”. We offer a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, starting with the date the initial order is placed. Our usual process is to issue the first automatic shipment of OmegaXL one month after the initial order, not 2 days after. We would be happy to look into this matter, including your request for a refund, but that isn’t possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to address your concerns please contact the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-00419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Cons:
  • Too much shipped
  • Unresponsiveness
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$60
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Rossville, Georgia

Review in Health and Beauty category from Rossville, Georgia

I need to change my order to receive one bottle once a month. I have on hand three 120 capsule bottles and that is a three month supply.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Our Customer Service staff would be happy to help you with such a change in your order, and they even can defer future shipments to give you time to use up the supply you have accumulated. We would get in touch with you to arrange this, but you have chosen to remain anonymous. Please call our Customer Service department at 1-800-488-8082, or contact them via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Saint Petersburg, Florida

Product helps some but Great Health ships twice as much product as requested, overcharging credit card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I asked you in writing on April 15th to stop shipping this product on auto-renew and auto-pay, as you send more than needed more frequently than needed.

You continued to ship in April.

On May15 I phoned you and wrote you again. I told you then that future orders would be "refused" and challenged on my Visa. Yet on May 20th another box was received. I am returning it unopened as "Refused - Did not order." Why are you spoiling my relationship with a good product by overcharging me every month?

Remove my credit card from your data base immediately, and cancel auto-ship. I will manually order product as needed.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
As you have chosen to remain anonymous, it is not possible for us to respond to your requests. If you wish to address your concerns, we recommend contacting our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$73
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Tulsa, Oklahoma

Cannot cancel membership

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I called on one telephone to cancel my next and all future shipments. The time holding was 45 mins.

45 mins. has passed and still no customer help. On another telephone, I called to ADD to my shipment and low and behold it was a 2 min. wait.

I believe this is because you are only valued as a customer when you are spending $$.

I will block any future debits from my checking account with my bank and write to the BBB and contact the District Attorney Office to find out which Federal Agency to send a formal complaint to. I see a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT in my future.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We are sorry to learn that you had difficulty getting through to us. As call volume varies from time to time we offer the alternative of contacting us via email at support@greathelathworks.com. We also would be happy to contact you now to address your concerns, but this is not possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to speak with the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group, they may be reached at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Cons:
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review:
I cannot easily discontinue my membership and stop all future debits from my checking account.
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker Port Clinton, Ohio

Great Healthworks - Account Review from Port Clinton, Ohio

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This company is horrible to deal with. My elderly father ordered Omega XL.

Once he got the product he tried it and it didn't work. We called in January to cancel. After waiting on hold for over 30 minutes and thenlistening to customer service go on and on about how great the product is. That we should keep trying it.

I finally told her to cancel. She assured me we would get no more shipments. She was right. We haven't received any more shipments BUT dad's credit card I'm has been billed for almost $100 every month.

I have called numerous times each time they say they won't bill again and will refund money. It is now May 4 months since we cancelled and we just had more money taken from his account. Finally we called the bank to block them from charging again.

DO NOT ORDER from this company. You are paying almost $100 for fish oil that you can get at any store for way cheaper.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had cancelling your monthly orders. We would like to discuss this concern with you and to make sure that your needs are addressed, but this isn’t possible because you have chosen to remain anonymous. Should you wish to pursue this issue further, please contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com. We do wish to point out that OmegaXL is not manufactured from fish oil, but from extracts of the green lipped mussel sourced from the pristine waters of New Zealand. We are not aware of a similar product available for purchase in stores.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
Michael B Pnu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Clearfield, Utah

Rat poison omegaxl

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

i experienced bloating gas and diareaha for three days from omegaxl poison pills. After not sleeping for three days I called to cancel and they told me to use it thirty more days.

My stomach pain is so severe I am going to the hospital . To die. they offered to refund my money in thirty days, but would not pay for loss of work or medical bills. I sent them an email the second day because they put you on hold for thirty minutes because so many people have problems with their rat poison omega xl and never got a response.

I thought global warming was going to remove all human life if we can't control its effects on weather. I was wrong great works with the endorsement of Larry king alias Adolf Hitler will be the leader in the removal of human life. In the next few weeks. Buyer beware!

I am forwarding this product to my states attorney general as should anyone else who has ever heard or used this omega xl poison. Hopefully I will live another day.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We’re sorry to hear that you have been ill. OmegaXL is an all-natural supplement demonstrated in more than 30 years of clinical research to be safe and effective. Your post is anonymous so we are unable to further investigate the information provided here and to date we have not received information from any third party providing the details posted.
View full review
Cons:
  • Kill larry king
  • Poison probiotics
  • Doctor does not reccommend
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Sacramento, California

Won't honor cancellation

Placed order on Sunday afternoon. 2 hours later my husband told me

to cancel as he has an issue with Omega 3 oils. Called customer service. They don't work on Sunday, only Mon-Fri, from 9AM to 6 PM EST. We live in Calif. Called Monday morning at 6:20 PST - 9:20 EST

Waited on hold for more than 25 minutes because of the overwhelming volume of people trying to buy. When I convinced the agent I wanted to cancel she finally said (after 5 minutes of arguing) that the order was cancelled. When I checked my credit card last nite (Mon nite) I had 2 orders pending. Called this morning (Tues)

at 6AM PST (9AM EST) and waited only 17 minutes. After much discussion was told my orders (both of them) would be cancelled. Will they be cancelled Tune in again in a few days and find out. I would never trust these people again.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
As you have chosen to remain anonymous, it is not possible for us to respond to your requests. If you wish to address your concerns, we recommend contacting our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$120
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker San Marino, California

Wanted to delay my shipment

I have tried to contact you for the last 8 weeks Who can hold for a representative for 18 min and 15 sec.? I love your product but I am

now having 2 to 3 a day. Please extend the amount of time between shipments. Now you want me to write at least 100 words ! This is insane, Why are you not as excellent as your product? You need to revise your procedures. I don't like your customer service. PLEASE

HELP ! Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah and BLAH !

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Of course we’re pleased that you “love” OmegaXL. Our Customer Service department would be happy to change your order cycle, as you ask. However, this is not possible as you have chosen to remain anonymous. We know that on certain days and times call volume may be high and this may make it difficult to contact us. That is why we offer the alternative of contacting us via email, at support@greathealthworks.com. If you wish, you might try calling our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Succasunna, New Jersey

LIED ABOUT RETURN POLICY AND JOINING CLUB

THEY SAID I WOULD NOT HAVE TO RETURN BOTTLES AND THAT SHIPPING WOULD COST WOULD ALSO BE REFUNDED. THE GIRL I SPOKE TO TOLD ME I WOULD NOT RECEIVE FUTHER SHIPMENTS UNLESS I REQUESED THEM.WHEN IGOT THE INVOICE IT SAID I HAD TO RETURN THE BOTTLES AT MY EXPESE.

IT ALSO SAID MY CREDIT CARD WOULD BE BILLED MONTHLY UNLESS I CALLED TO CANCEL. WHEN I TRIED TO CALL TO STOP SHIPMENTS THE HOLD TIME WOULD BE 30 MINS.AFTER WAITING MINS I DID NOT GET A REP.

I GOT A RECORDING. I LEFT A MESSAGE WITH MY PHONE NUMBER FOR A CALL BACK WHICH I NEVER GOT

Great HealthWorks Reply:
As you have chosen to remain anonymous, we are unable to review the details of your account and offer to address your concerns. We recommend contacting the service professionals in our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Anonymous
map-marker Clarksville, Tennessee

Would like to cancel my next orders.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Because they seem not to be working for me anymore. So I would like to cancel this order and the following ones because I also don't have the money to buy them anymore. My order number is A-F00220B6E. If you have any problems you can call me at 1-93*-552-****. It would work for me when I first started taking it and my body has gotten used to the OmegaXL. So it makes it hard for me to take it anymore. This is a good product but it just not working for me anymore. Thank you very much; please send me something to let me know that you cancelled the orders.

Thanks,

Rhonda McCormick

Great HealthWorks Reply:
Your last order has been refunded, as you requested. We are sorry to learn that OmegaXL seems not to be helping any longer. We recommend calling our Customer Service staff to discuss possible solutions to this situation at 1-800-488-8082, or via email at support@greathealthworks.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Anonymous

High pressure sales and great difficulty in cancelling auto-shipment

After a couple of months of membership, I tried to cancel membership and auto-shipment of product, but was talked into putting my account on hold for several months. I completely forgot all about Great Healthworks (GHW), until I received an invoice this morning that my credit card was charged.

I called GHW to cancel once again, and was put on hold with a recording for over 20 minutes... and then I had to hang up. I called back again later and was told the hold wait was now going to be 63 minutes. It ended up being about 18 minutes, but then I talked with an agent at GHW who tried to talk me into staying with the company...

very high pressure sales. I stayed firm. Also, to my surprise, I was auto-enrolled in receiving their "New You" magazine for $7.95. I told GHW to discontinue my enrollment in receiving that as well.

I then asked several times to make sure that I was not enrolled to receive any other product or service from this company. High pressure sales is one thing. But, I found Great Healthworks to be under-handed in the way they do business.

My advice is to stay away from this company.

Also, I reported this company to the BBB and was told they have a A+ rating... I think more people need to speak up regarding the sales business practices of Great Healthworks.

Great HealthWorks Reply:
We regret that at certain times our call volume is heavy and that this can be an inconvenience. However, we’re pleased that you were able to get through and that you received the services you required. Should you require any additional assistance please feel free to contact our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419 or via email at cagsupport@greathealthwotks.com. We are proud to report that, as the Better Business Bureau advised, we maintain an A+ rating with that organization.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

I had the same issue with Great Health Works. I too, called to cancel my auto ship orders, some guy refused to cancel my order.

They claim they have no records of me ever calling to cancel. I asked to speak with a supervisor and he continued to tell me that the supervisor was listening to the call that I made in September. The agent came back to say that there is no record that I called to cancel, because the call in September was to cancel the magazine subscription. I said not that no true, I know what I said to that guy.

He said my word was not good enough, and I was passed the 90 day grace to return product and get a refund. I then asked the owners name and he refused to give it to me. I asked to speak with his supervisor and he said there was no other supervisor that I could speak with. When I mention turning this matter over to an attorney, he then agreed to refund my full amount, that they debit my account for.

I did not authorized any more shipments. The pills did not work for me.

Stay away from this company. Run from them.